Ka Nani O Kī Hōʻalu

Jeff Peterson


Out of stock

Jeff Petersonʻs latest offering is a collection of gems, lushly produced and presented.  In his liner notes he explains the significance of The Beauty of Slack Key:

This recording is a tribute to these artists [including Keola Beamer, Ledward Kaapana, Dennis Kamakahi, Cyril Pahinui, Peter Moon, George Kuo, Ozzie Kotani, and Haunani Apoliona] and all of the inspiration they have given me over the years. Ka Nani O Ki Hoʻalu or the Beauty of Slack Key continues to thrive and wouldn’t be possible without the spirit and talents of many generations of dedicated Hawaiian musicians. “E Ola Mau ke ki hoʻalu”—may slack key live on and prosper.

2020 Nā Hōkū Hanohano Award Winner:
Instrumental Composition of the Year (Composer’s Award): Cyril’s Mele
Hawaiian Slack Key Album of the Year